Presenttime #2

Hey guys,

I wanted to do a quick update of what I’m currently reading! Well you can also follow me on Goodreads, and know it instantly when I’m reading something new, but I will also post updates on my blog!

So first of all, I went bookshopping. I went to one of my favorite bookstores in Ghent and got lost in all of the great books. I saw books that I didn’t know up till then, but also books that are on my WTR-list. So as the mainstream girl that I am (just kidding), I bought three books that everyone knows.

_DSC0164

1. RED QUEEN

I saw this book and immediately grabbed it. I really didn’t know, and I swear, what the book was about. I knew it was kind of a fantastical genre or something. A little bit Game of Thrones-ish. But except for that, I really didn’t know anything about the story. And I was asking myself at this point, if that was even an issue. I wanted to open myself to this new experience. I knew that this book was good, because of all the people I’ve been following on Instagram, who posted pictures of the book. So I knew I wouldn’t be disappointed. So I just grabbed the book and bought it, without reading the back cover, without reading a synopsis. And when I got home with the book, I put my nose straight in it, and I’m already half through the book. I can’t even describe how amazing this was, just being thrown into the story, with a blank mind, not knowing what will come. In the meantime I did read the back cover, but it didn’t ruin this experience, because I already got to the point where I know everything there is to know.

So I recommend this way of reading to you all! Or am I stating the obvious here? Did you guys already did something like this, or is it really something you hate? Let me know below!

_DSC0162.jpg

2. GLASS SWORD

So the previous book is in a series of three books, like you will already know, and I bought the second book together with the first one. Maybe a bit foolish, but otherwise, if I finish the first book, I will have to wait till I get to a store or something to finally start the second part. And I will be reading this book also with a blank mind like Red QueenEven though I will know what the story is, I don’t want to know more about it! 😊

_DSC0161

3. Wonder

So the previous two books, aren’t really my favorite genre, although I do like the first book already! (So I guess it is my kind of genre) So I also wanted another YA book, so this came out. I bought Wonder. With this one I know what the story is about, so I’m very excited to read it. I did read the first page already, but I hate reading two books at once, so I stopped. But I already feel the need to know this whole story, after only reading one page.

I’m kind of wondering. I bought three books in one day, and I thought this was a lot. Did you guys ever bought a lot of books at once? How many books where it and which ones?

Thank you for reading 💕

LOTS OF LOVE

SARIE

Leave a Reply

