Quick update #1

Hey guys,

So I’ve been very busy these past few weeks. I finished my internship, my final assignment is done and last week I went to Scotland for another smaller assignment. All of it went great, but I jus haven’t got the time to really read and write. BUT in Scotland (more specifically Edinburgh), home of Harry Potter, I visited a few cool places.

1. Blackwell’s bookstore

First of all, this lovely bookstore. I don’t know what it was about this cute bookstore, but I was so fond of it. I just couldn’t believe we haven’t got one of these in Belgium. I fell in love with every single bookcover and story. I had to catch them all 😸😹. Eventually I bought two books to add to my collection. A christmas carol and the great gatsby. I’ve wanted to read them for a long time. When I saw these covers, I just had to buy them.

I know already I’m coming back to Edinburgh, just to visit this bookstore again. Do you guys have a favorite bookstore in the world? Which you definitely need to visit again?


Yeah you probably recognised this pic from my instagram. If not, go follow me now! ➑️ itsaarieslifeinbooks

2. The Elephant House

I don’t know if this sounds familiar to you guys, but this is a pub where J.K. Rowling wrote her VERY FIRST Harry Potter book. I guess this is a mustsee bar for every booklover πŸ’•. I loved it here so much, it was like living in Harry Potter’s world. For every booklover in the world, you have to visit Edinburgh! (/Scotland)

​And here are some more pics of this lovely townΒ πŸ‘‡

 
Did you guys already went to cool spots abroad to see one of your favorite bookish things?

Hope you all enjoyed this post!

LOTS OF LOVE

SARIE

3 thoughts on “Quick update #1

Leave a Reply

